Skip to content
Home / Congratulations to Graduates 2019

Congratulations to Graduates 2019

Pictured from left to right, top row: Wen-Chi Tseng, Matthew Japzon, David Nacouzi, Stefan Stryker, Xinyi Li, Ruiqi Li, Chuan He, Jingxi Weng. Pictured from left to right, middle row: Julia Bresticker, Zhanerke Abisheva, Yingxuan Chen, Lei Zhang, Kyle Lafata, Paul Yoon, Jonathan Pham, Andrew Ballesio. Pictured from left to right, first row: Matthew Mistro, Sagarika Jain, Sydney Shen, Cielle Collins, Brianna Smiley, Caley Buxton, Naomi Morales.

Duke Medical Physics Graduate Program families and friends, along with current students, faculty, and staff members gathered at the Washington Duke Inn for the Medical Physics Graduation and Award Ceremony to celebrate our graduating class. After opening remarks and words of advice from the Director Dr. Ehsan Samei, the program proceeded to the award ceremony. Words of reflection were delivered by Cielle Collins (MS 2019), and the farewell comments were given by Hope Pegues (PhD student) and Hananiel Setiawan (PhD student).

The following individuals were recognized with awards during the Graduation Ceremony on May 12, 2019.

Excellence in Teaching: Justin Solomon, PhD (CIPG)

Academic and Research Excellence:  Yingxuan Chen (PhD 2019), Julia Bresticker (MS 2019)

Excellence in Mentorship: Qiuwen Wu, PhD (Radiation Oncology)

Excellence in Teaching Assistantship: Jocelyn Hoye (PhD student)

James T. Dobbins III Leadership Award: Hananiel Setiawan (PhD student)

Carey E. Floyd Jr., Graduate Fellowship: Taylor Richards (PhD student)

Zachary Shrock Memorial Scholarship: Sabrina Campelo (MS student)

Director’s Awards for Exemplary Service:  Oana Craciunescu, PhD (Radiation Oncology), Matthew Mistro (MS 2019), Justin Raudabaugh (PhD student), Lei Ren, PhD (Radiation Oncology), Stefan Stryker (MS 2019), Joshua Wilson, PhD (CIPG)

Director’s Award for Outstanding Contribution: Carl Ravin, MD (Radiology)

Congratulations to MedPhys 2019 graduates and awards recipients!