Skip to content
Home / Congratulations to Graduates 2020

Congratulations to Graduates 2020

On May 09, 2020, Duke Medical Physics Graduate Program families, friends, students, faculty, and staff members held a special virtual event, “A Celebration Honoring the Class of 2020.” After opening remarks and words of encouragement from Director Mark Oldham and a panel of faculty, the program proceeded to the awards ceremony. Words of reflection were delivered by Theodore Arsenault M.S., followed by the traditional farewell slideshow prepared by Ph.D. students Yushi Chang, Eduardo Cisternas, and Ke Lu. Finally, the ceremony ended with a farewell message from former Director Ehsan Samei. The event had more than 90 participants!

The following individuals were recognized with awards during the Graduation Ceremony:

Excellence in Mentorship: Timothy Turkington, Ph.D. (Radiology)

Excellence in Teaching: Anna Rodrigues, Ph.D. (Radiation Oncology)

Excellence in Teaching Assistantship: Leith Rankine (Ph.D. student)

Academic and Research Excellence:  Jordan Houri M.S., Kiran Pant M.S.

Director’s Awards for Exemplary Service:  Ala Amini M.S., Theodore Arsenault M.S., Yushi Chang (Ph.D. student), Ericka Chorniak M.S., Zachary Gude M.S.

James T. Dobbins III Leadership Award: Jocelyn Hoye (Ph.D. student)

Carey E. Floyd Jr., Graduate Fellowship: Stefan Stryker (Ph.D. student)

Zachary Shrock Memorial Scholarship: Jordan Houri M.S.

Director’s Award for Outstanding Contribution: Fang-Fang Yin, Ph.D. (Radiation Oncology)

Congratulations to MedPhys 2020 graduates and awards recipients!