Skip to content
Home / Dr. Yoshizumi Named to National Committee

Dr. Yoshizumi Named to National Committee

Terry Yoshizumi, head of the medical health physics study track and Duke’s radiation safety officer, was invited to become a member of Scientific Committee 6-2, National Council on Radiation Protection and Measurements (NCRP). This committee will prepare a new report on “Ionizing Radiation Exposure of the United States Population.” Dr. Ken Kase, Past President of the Health Physics Society will serve as Chairman. The project is funded by US Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) and US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Dr. Donald Frush, another faculty member of our program, also serves on the NCRP as a member of the Program Area Committee 4, Radiation Protection in Medicine.