Skip to content
Home / ISMRM 2018 Meeting Awards

ISMRM 2018 Meeting Awards

Devin Willey (MS 2018), Jonathan Cuthbertson (MS 2018), and Julia Bresticker (MS 2019), advisor Dr. Trong-Kha Truong (Radiology) have been honored with the prestigious Magna Cum Laude ISMRM Merit Awards at The International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (ISMRM) Annual Meeting, which was held in Paris, France, on June 16-21, 2018. Magna Cum Laude ISMRM Merit Awards are given to Trainee members whose abstracts score in the top 15% within a major subject review category.  The winning abstracts titled “Application of integrated parallel reception, excitation, and shimming (iPRES) for signal loss recovery in fMRI.” by Willey DA, Darnell D, Song AW, Truong TK, and “The iPRES-W AIR coil: A flexible RF coil for simultaneous MR image acquisition, wireless communication, and localized. B0 shimming.” by Cuthbertson, J, Darnell, D, Bresticker, J, Stomont, R, Robb, F, Song, AW, Truong, TK.