Skip to content
Home / Study Wins Farrington Daniels Best Paper Award

Study Wins Farrington Daniels Best Paper Award

Congratulations to Mark Oldham, David Kirsch, and Terry Yoshizumi whose paper received the Farrington Daniels Award for 2015, awarded each year to the best paper in radiation dosimetry published in Medical Physics. Their paper was entitled “Investigating the accuracy of microstereotactic-body-radiotherapy utilizing anatomically accurate 3D printed rodent-morphic dosimeters.” This study was an interdisciplinary effort led by those three faculty and a team of program students, including Steve Bache (MS ’15), Titania Juang (PhD ’15), and Matt Belley (PhD ’16), and continued today by Devin Miles and Paul Yoon. The award will be presented in a ceremony during the AAPM Meeting in August. (Image taken from the award-winning paper, Bache et al.Med Phys. 2015.)