Skip to content
Home / Welcome 2017 Medical Physics Residents

Welcome 2017 Medical Physics Residents

Duke’s Imaging Physics and Therapy residency programs are proud to announce the class of 2019 recruits from the National Match Program: Megan Russ and James Spencer for the DI residency, and Yang Sheng and Yawei Zhang for the RT residency. Megan graduated from SUNY Geneseo with a bachelor’s degree in physics in 2013 and will soon obtain her doctoral degree in medical imaging physics from University of Buffalo. James graduated from Texas A&M graduate with a degree in nuclear engineering and is currently a second year master’s student in the Duke Medical Physics Graduate Program. Yang Sheng obtained his BS in physics from University of Nanjing in 2012 and earned his MS from the Duke University Medical Physics Graduate Program in 2014. He successfully defended his PhD thesis at Duke in March 2017. Yawei graduated from Lanzhou University with a bachelor’s degree in applied physics 200, and successfully completed his PhD in physics in Rurgers in 2013.  Congratulations to the new residents!