Skip to content
Home / Welcome to New Class

Welcome to New Class

This fall marks the matriculation of our program’s 6th and largest class yet, comprised of 29 MS, 4 PhD, and 1 non-degree students. Lynda Ikejimba, PhD student, received the NIH Training Fellowship, Dean’s Graduate Fellowship and the School of Medicine’s Diversity Enhancement Fellowship. Ioannis Argyridis, MS student, received the Fulbright Scholarship for Master’s Degree, a two year fellowship. According to the website of the Cyprus Fulbright Commission, “The Fulbright Scholarship Program is a world renowned, merit-based scholarship program that aims to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and other countries through the exchange of persons, knowledge, and skills.” Congratulations to Lynda and Ioannis!