Skip to content
Home / 2017 SEAAPM Best Paper Award

2017 SEAAPM Best Paper Award

Congratulations for Dr. Winslow (Radiology), Yakun Zhang (MS’2012), and Dr. Samei (Radiology) for having their paper selected as the SEAAPM Best Publication for diagnostic imaging physics! In this article titled “A method for characterizing and matching CT image quality across CT scanners from different manufacturers”, researchers quantitatively characterize the fundamental aspects of image quality (IQ) associated with different computed tomography (CT) reconstruction algorithms, the resolution, noise texture, noise magnitude per dose, and use those data to devise a methodology to match IQ between different CT systems.