Skip to content
Home / Radiosurgery Society (RSS) Awards

Radiosurgery Society (RSS) Awards

Xinyi Li (1st year PhD student, advisor: Q. Jackie Wu, PhD) and Yin Gao (2nd year MS student, advisor: Fang-Fang Yin, PhD) have received Members in Training (MiT) Research Challenge Award from the Radiosurgery Society (RSS) for their abstracts titled: “An Artificial Intelligence Agent for Rapid IMRT Planning of Prostate SBRT: A Feasibility Study” by Li X, Zhang J, Sheng Y, Wu J and Wang C., and “Development of a Dose-driven Radiomic Feature Extraction Technique for Early-stage Non-Small-Cell Lung Cancer SBRT” by Gao Y, Lafata K, Wang C, Kelsey C, and Yin F-F, centered on their recent research about stereotactic body radiation therapy, were both ranked in the Top 3 physics trainee submissions in the RSS 2020 Annual meeting (April 2-4, 2020, Washington DC). They will present their abstracts as featured oral presentations with $1000 cash prize.